Semi-hiatus until May

First, I want to thank you all for the support, the kind words and the patience you have given me along this translation journey.Whether you are a silent reader or not, you leave footprints on my blog and I am thankful for it. I am terribly sorry for posting this news but I didn’t want to keep readers hanging or wondering when the next update is.

The most important thing to know is that I am NOT giving on this translation project. It’s dear to my heart and I don’t see myself quitting it any time in the future.

But, and here is the but, my personal life is kind of on the edge of a precipice right now. A tad dramatic, I know. It’s just the semester is ending in 2 weeks, which means crunching out last assignments and gearing towards a total war week of finals. Amidst all that, I’m still scrambling to find an internship for this summer, a requirement to graduate. And I’m still doing my part-time job meanwhile to pay bills. So in short, I have to put FBFY on the backburner for a while.

By the beginning of May I should have things sorted out (fingers crossed) and have a more stable schedule, where I can set aside time to translate. Between now and then, I probably might still be able to do bits and pieces of ch.20 on the fly, but I don’t think I can do an actual post until May.

This blog will thus be on semi-hiatus until May. I will check back with you all at the end of April or beginning of May so you can have a sense of where FBFY is heading. But again, rest assured, I am fully committed to translating this entire novel. Those who have read my ramblings in each chapter would know this.

So please have faith in me, everyone. I will definitely return. I ask for your understanding and patience until then.

Sincerely,

Haru

6 thoughts on “Semi-hiatus until May

  1. Good luck, Haru! I hope that everything works out well for you, and that everything falls into your lap. Readers have more patience than even they themselves expect, so don’t worry about us, and just focus on your real life! :’D

    Liked by 1 person

Peony for your thoughts?

